Hi#8: My Condolences at The Wake

fixed_The_Dead_Walk_Again-523262

If Death is inevitable why do we mourn?
What do we mourn about?
The Loss?
Something, that was never ours?
How can we feel the loss?

Then do we believe in God?
Or the injustices for making us sad
Or am I looking at it as I live my life twisted and torn
Oh that’s just depression or may be my insanity talking as usual

So tell me then
Why don’t we mourn and gather for the one who is homeless?
Or like me, who bought a Best Samsung TV, for making celebrities richer
Who are already rich, flipping channels carelessly for hours

Why don’t we mourn our friends and families?
We lost in each other’s egos
They are still alive
Or ones we neglected
Why just the dead?

Yes it wastes too much time
Too many emotional expectations and strings attached
Who has more than 24 Hours?
We have time for own self-indulgences.
So let’s die and mourn each other, Can we?

Oh wait, then who will mourn us?
Forget it! Then lets just stay alive
Mourn our beliefs in injustices and tragedies
Be saddened about the poverty

Lets have a wake of self-centredness and Ego
Lets burry today the greed
Or cremate the insecurities
Or give the best funeral to all our vices

I get it when you say
“You are one crazy person”
Who in the world gives condolences to the atrocities?
They are only for condemnation

We all are atrocious
“He was a good man!” said a friend
at The Wake
The dead man didn’t care

i

4 thoughts on “Hi#8: My Condolences at The Wake

  1. I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to achieve my goals. I absolutely liked reading everything that is written on your site.Keep the tips coming. I enjoyed it!

    Like

  2. Good day I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Bing for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

