These Voices

These Voices!
They are not just in my head
No sir, they are not!

Just because you can’t channel the broadcast
On the frequencies you can receive
does not mean I can’t hear them.

You must have your own special gifts
that surely I don’t have
Like the  gift of disbelief in things that can exist.
Or, or the power of imagination to lie blatantly and profusely
Without shame
No I did not call you a non-believer
Nor did I call you, a liar

If I were to call you anything I would only call you
An un appreciating bastard. Yes I would!

Yes I would! For before denying me
And ridiculing my sanity
You showed me yours

And then, I
Opened my eyes
Only to find Talking and replying
to myself

Leave a Reply

