I Wasn’t Alone

I Wasn’t Alone

I summoned myself
To obey my instincts
To be closest to me

I allowed myself to walk through darkness
With autistic focus
To be humble and free

In this darkness I felt alone
While people passed me by
I couldn’t realize, I couldn’t see

I took sometimes to get use to darkness
And before I could appreciate these like minded souls
I was blinded by the light of my destination again

In darkness I felt alone,
In light I was so sure of melancholy
My mind never comprehended

I wasn’t alone…
I just never realized,
Either way, I just couldn’t see…

Did you pass me by?
Did you see me?

So focused in achieving
I could only see me!

Leave a Reply

