Inventory of Love

Inventory of my pieces that are left
I find myself missing
Several, I list here from your theft

You didn’t take my love
You took the carefree ways
Of how I could love  – Now I am rough

You didn’t take the trust from me
You took the strength
To trust myself and to be

You didn’t take the loneliness
You took the will to be social
Able to be with others – My faithfulness

You didn’t take my caring nature
You took the purpose away
To care for myself or any other

Such items stolen are irreplaceable
No time can heal no other can mend
You took my abilities
Now I am worthless incapable

Leave a Reply

