Ali It’s So Hard To Be You

It’s not easy
Not for a day
Or an hour
Or a Minute
Or a moment
To be me

But I had to figure
All this out by myself
Alone
Stumbling
Falling,
Creeping
At this age and just bigger

Could have told me, yes you
You the ones who claimed
To have loved me, lovers and friends
Or still claim to love me
Did you not see my blindness
Didn’t you know I had no clue

No its not you whom I blame
But you could have said
You could have warned
Or alerted
Or even scolded
Ali!!!! it’s so hard to be You

You could have loved me
Better
Cared for me to
As you know how to
For yourself
But it’s so hard to be me

I wouldn’t have
Cornered myself
Or stayed aloof
Or hated myself
Unknowingly, asking why?
Then laugh and cry with sorrows encave

Yes I know, It’s not easy
Not for a day
Or an hour
Or a Minute
Or a moment
To be me

Now you tell me
Ali, It’s so hard to be you…
Head shakes and body gestures
I kept wondering why
Why do you let go
Once, just once tell me before you go

Your More than hidden words
Taunting remarks
With Unkind Actions
Neglects and
Ignores
I now understand all those deliberate swords

Ali, It’s so hard to be you!

Leave a Reply

