Gave Up Too Soon 

I Gave Up Too Soon

I gave Up Too Soon 

your love your care 

like a little brat in my pampered life 

I gave Up Too Soon

your sincerity on worshipping me 

had no meaning without  the paper 

that says matrimony to show the world 

so I gave up Too Soon 

because I rather be with my monsters 

than your love or your selfless efforts

so I gave up Too Soon

because you are really nothing 

your uselessness that I showed you

your emptiness your shallowness

how else could I have broken you

how else could I have ever pushed you out of my universe

so I gave up on you

because I know you will survive 

like all other knives you have in you

so I gave up on you

To be able to walk all over you 

And once I collected all my strength 

while my family came together 

I shot off my mouth like a canon

blasted you completely and calling you names

but you already knew all that

what i was going to do

and you just let me

so i gave up on you 

because you let me 

but now I wonder 

why you let me

And my ego is too big to come back 

To you and let you love me

so I  gave up on you

Leave a Reply

